Dean's Faculty Advisory Committee University of Tennessee, College of Medicine

April 2, 2018

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by the president, Dr. Jerome Thompson, at 12:04 PM on April 2, 2018, in the Coleman building, Room A101.

Attendance

The following members were present:

Julio F. Cordero-Morales, PhD, Martin A. Croce, MD, Terry Cooper, PhD, Mary Peyton Gupta, MD, Rebecca Anne Krukowski, PhD, Haavi Morreim, JD, PhD, Lawrence Pfeffer, PhD, Fruz Pourmotabbed, PhD, Burt Sharp, MD, Claudette Shepherd, MD, Laura Sprabery, MD, Jerome Thompson, MD, MBA, Martin Donaldson, DDS

The following guest(s) was (were) present:

Approval of minutes

The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as written. Minutes had previously been distributed by electronic means.

Business

The DFAC continued its closed session for faculty only, to continue work on a project begun last month, namely, to create a document describing for administration some of the most salient challenges faculty face in the research setting as well as education, and offering some ideas for enhancing processes.

Next Meeting

The next meeting of the committee will be held on May 7, 2018, at 12:00 Noon in the Coleman building, Room A101.

Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 1:00 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

E. Haavi Morreim, JD, PhD Secretary