Dean's Faculty Advisory Committee University of Tennessee, College of Medicine

March 8, 2018

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by the president, Dr. Jerome Thompson, at 12:05 PM on March 5, 2018, in the Coleman building, Room A101.

Attendance

The following members were present:

Julio F. Cordero-Morales, PhD, Terry Cooper, PhD, Denis DiAngelo, PhD, Ian Gray, MD, Rebecca Anne Krukowski, PhD, Haavi Morreim, JD, PhD, Linda Myers, MD, Lawrence Pfeffer, PhD, Fruz Pourmotabbed, PhD, Reese Scroggs, PhD, Burt Sharp, MD, Claudette Shepherd, MD, Laura Sprabery, MD, Jerome Thompson, MD, MBA

The following guest(s) was (were) present:

Approval of minutes

The minutes of the previous meeting were approved as written. Minutes had previously been distributed by electronic means.

Business

In a closed-session meeting, the DFAC members discussed concerns regarding research at UTHSC. It is anticipated that after additional discussions, a summary will be presented to the administration.

Next Meeting

The next meeting of the committee will be held on April 2, 2018, at 12:00 Noon in the Coleman building, Room A101.

Adjournment

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 1:00 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

E. Haavi Morreim, JD, PhD Secretary